space to think

the horror vacui

Birchbox Review – August

Earlier this week I received an email congratulating me on my 25th Birchbox.  Receiving a Birchbox in the mail is like Christmas every month!  I originally found out about Birchbox from my all time favorite blogger Belle from CapHillStyle.  She loves Birchbox so much she signed up for two boxes a month!

The deal is you receive 5 beauty products a month in sample sizes that match your skin type, color and preferences for $10.  It’s like striking gold some months!  Especially for folks who would love to have the time and budget to try products from Sephora and the make up counter at Nordstrom.  One day, I vow.  I also love that you can login to your account and see the products all nicely organized.  I need things like this to make re-ordering products from desk, phone, iPad at any time a breeze.

I wanted to review the products from my August box.  I know it’s September, but it takes me a good month to try out products.

august birchbox

birchbox.com

My favorite product from last month is the ModelCo Party Proof Lipstick in Dawn to Dusk.  This lipstick is now apart of my low maintenance morning routine I posted Monday.  I’m picky about lipstick.  I like ones that don’t smell, chap my lips, make me look like a clown, or make my coffee cup look like artwork.

model co lipstick

My second favorite product from August is the Whish Exfoliating Body Wash.  The scent is light but refreshing and it does a great job at exfoliating.  I will be purchasing this for next summer.

I was glad to receive another leave in hair product in this box.  I use spray on my hair as well as my daughter’s, so the more we have on hand the better!  I didn’t like this one as much as I loved the Beauty Protector spray from the February box earlier this year.  That spray smells amazing!

I have the deodorant swipes in my purse for a random occasion, and I am not going to try the BECCA Foundation sample.  I am paranoid to use new foundations on my skin as I have problem skin.

I give August’s box a thumb’s up!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

space to think

the horror vacui

StyleCaster

Style News and Trends

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Art in Life

Color. Habit. Quirk.

joy woven deep

thoughts from abby perry

"Yeah but," Banter

Filling the conversation with plenty of "yeah, but..."

Leaving a Legacy

How did we get here? and Where are we going? A commentary on politics, faith, society, people, music, and the future

adailysarah

daily Sarahings, you never know what you will find

champagne picnic

let's laugh & sip champagne & be fabulous

Charm City Kim

Vegetarian Gal living in Charm City (Baltimore)

Mike * Laura

Young, Married, Sinful, and Saved... Enjoying God's Grace

Inspired To Action

Incredibly practical tips for inspired moms.

