space to think

the horror vacui

Favorite Beauty Product

I’m pretty minimalist when it comes to my morning routine.  Having a 3 year old to also get ready cuts into any time that is spent on applying lip and eye liner and three shades of eye shadow.  That’s for date night and the weekend!  Also, I have to admit, I don’t like a full face of make up for the office.  I want to look clean, presentable, and ready to work.

The one product I absolutely adore and must use every morning is Benefit Cosmestic Eye Bright pencil.  I started using this about two years ago when I wanted to always ensure I looked well rested even if that was far from the truth with a busy 18 month old and a deployed husband.  I line my lower lash line, dot some in the corners of my eye, and then smooth with my ring finger.  (No one wants pink eye lashes.)  Amazing!

benefit pink pencil

And it gets better.  Just recently I stumbled across this video from Wayne Goss on extra ways to use a highlighter, specifically Yves Saint Laurent ‘Touche Eclat’.  I was inspired by the video to try some of his tips with my trusty Benefit pink pencil and I’m never going back.  I quickly draw a line with the pencil down the center of my nose, across the t-zone on my forehead, and right in the middle of my upper lip.  And of course blending with my ring finger.  I am no make up artist, so I can’t explain the logic behind it, but I am telling you it perks up your entire face.  Now to dust on some powder/bronzer, crimp my eyelashes, light layer of lipstick and this working momma is ready for the day!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

space to think

the horror vacui

StyleCaster

Style News and Trends

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Art in Life

Color. Habit. Quirk.

joy woven deep

thoughts from abby perry

"Yeah but," Banter

Filling the conversation with plenty of "yeah, but..."

Leaving a Legacy

How did we get here? and Where are we going? A commentary on politics, faith, society, people, music, and the future

adailysarah

daily Sarahings, you never know what you will find

champagne picnic

let's laugh & sip champagne & be fabulous

Charm City Kim

Vegetarian Gal living in Charm City (Baltimore)

Mike * Laura

Young, Married, Sinful, and Saved... Enjoying God's Grace

Inspired To Action

Incredibly practical tips for inspired moms.

