space to think

the horror vacui

Orange and Black are still just Halloween Colors

untitled

My husband and I enjoy watching TV shows on Netflix on Amazon together. We recently finished catching up on Covert Affairs on Amazon Prime – couldn’t resist the DC theme! Last fall and winter we made our way through Doctor Who. We are totally hooked and cannot wait for the new season to come out this November! Hurry up BBC! And we devoured House of Cards (another DC theme) and Arrested Development. Making our way through a TV series is one of our “couple hobbies”. Our other couple hobbies are cooking…and eating…and drinking. But that’s another blog post!

This past weekend my husband suggested we watch the new Netflix series Orange is the New Black. He insisted it was a comedy. I knew it wasn’t really a comedy after seeing some chatter, but couldn’t pass up the opportunity to prove him wrong. Well I am completely hooked, and he completely lost interest about the 4th episode. I made myself NOT watch it last night as I think I was becoming a little obsessed. I found myself contemplating over how sad and profound things like Crazy Eyes asking Piper why the inmates call her Crazy Eyes. SOB. Also, Piper is starting to remind me of Kathleen Kelly in You’ve Got Mail. I seriously want to slap her and say you are an idiot! She almost deserves to be in jail for other previous behavior besides the actual one that landed her there.

Anyways, I wouldn’t quite recommend the show mainly because it is pretty raunchy. This show falls into the category of “I will not sit on the couch next to my parents and watch this. No way.” That’s still a pretty good barometer no matter how old I get. But I can’t wait to see how the season ends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

space to think

the horror vacui

StyleCaster

Style News and Trends

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Art in Life

Color. Habit. Quirk.

joy woven deep

thoughts from abby perry

"Yeah but," Banter

Filling the conversation with plenty of "yeah, but..."

Leaving a Legacy

How did we get here? and Where are we going? A commentary on politics, faith, society, people, music, and the future

adailysarah

daily Sarahings, you never know what you will find

champagne picnic

let's laugh & sip champagne & be fabulous

Charm City Kim

Vegetarian Gal living in Charm City (Baltimore)

Mike * Laura

Young, Married, Sinful, and Saved... Enjoying God's Grace

Inspired To Action

Incredibly practical tips for inspired moms.

