space to think

the horror vacui

Die in a Fire April Fools

I hate April Fools.  Words cannot describe.  It reminds me of how gullible I can be and used to be.  Hey I cant help that I have a iwanttobelieveyouandwantyoutolikemeverybad personality.  This day just drags up memories I’d rather forget.

In highschool one of my AOL instant message buddies – you know the kind that you meet once and then somehow constantly chat…but then realize later they just serve to replace boredom? – got me and got me good.  He convinced me that he had bought tickets to a baseball game for us and was flying to come take me to the game.  I didnt realize it was April Fools and wasnt suspicious at all, however I kept denying it and laughing it off.  The only redeeming part to the story is that it did take him about an hour and a half before I believed him and started to get excited to go to a baseball game for free.  And then?  “Hey.  April Fools.”

2011 Google April Fools

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

space to think

the horror vacui

StyleCaster

Style News and Trends

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Art in Life

Color. Habit. Quirk.

joy woven deep

thoughts from abby perry

"Yeah but," Banter

Filling the conversation with plenty of "yeah, but..."

Leaving a Legacy

How did we get here? and Where are we going? A commentary on politics, faith, society, people, music, and the future

adailysarah

daily Sarahings, you never know what you will find

champagne picnic

let's laugh & sip champagne & be fabulous

Charm City Kim

Vegetarian Gal living in Charm City (Baltimore)

Mike * Laura

Young, Married, Sinful, and Saved... Enjoying God's Grace

Inspired To Action

Incredibly practical tips for inspired moms.

